ARTICLE | Management Tracks

Seven Amarin directors resign after Sarissa proxy win

Plus: Ocugen expands Quan Vu’s role to CBO and CFO, and updates from BPGbio and MediWound

March 7, 2023 1:45 AM UTC

Seven independent board members at Amarin Corp. plc (NASDAQ:AMRN) resigned Monday following the victory of activist investor Sarissa Capital Management in a proxy contest against the company’s board last week. The resigning board members are Adam Berger, Erin Enright, Geraldine Murphy, Kristine Peterson, Murray Stewart, Jan van Heek and Alfonso “Chito” Zulueta. Last week, Amarin shareholders voted to elect all seven of Sarissa’s board nominees and remove Per Wold-Olsen as chairman. An estimated 80% of shareholders voted in support of Sarissa.

Ocular gene and cell therapies and vaccines company Ocugen Inc. (NASDAQ:OCGN) expanded the role of CBO Quan Vu to include CFO. Vu joined Ocugen last month, before which he was COO and CBO at 180 Life Sciences Corp. (NASDAQ:ATNF)...