The Pharmaceutical Research and Manufacturers of America has created a Scientific Leadership Advisory Council (SLAC) to guide its efforts to integrate science into the organization's advocacy. SLAC consists of heads of R&D, CSOs and CMOs from 24 PhRMA member companies. Source: PhRMA




Elias Zerhouni (chair)

Sanofi (Euronext:SAN; NYSE:SNY)

President, global R&D

Tadataka Yamada (vice chair)

Takeda Pharmaceutical Co. Ltd. (Tokyo:4502)

EVP and chief medical and scientific officer